May 2016

May 17, 2016
Shishir Chundawat, assistant professor of chemical and biochemical engineering in the School of Engineering, has won a Ralph E. Powe Junior Faculty Enhancement Award from the Oak Ridge Associated Universities. He is the third Rutgers faculty member to win this prestigious honor, instituted in 2008. It provides a $5,000 grant from ORAU, which the university will match.

April 2016

April 18, 2016
Congratulations to our below winners of our Annual Undergraduate Research Day Poster Session on April 7, 2016!   
April 15, 2016
Two of our undergraduate students Katelyn Dagnall and Jonah Williams were 1st place and 2nd place winners in the research poster competition at the mid-Atlantic AIChE Regional Conference, University of Delaware, April 8-9, 2016.    1. Kate Dagnall (senior), 1st Place poster entitled: "Characterization and Photocatalytic Activity Analysis of Low Pressure Flame Synthesized TiO2 Nanoparticles." Faculty advisor: Fuat Celik.  
April 14, 2016
Following a five-year partnership with Rutgers University's Engineering Research Center for Structured Organic Particulate Systems (C-SOPS) and the University of Puerto Rico, Janssen Supply Chain has been granted approval by the U.S.
April 14, 2016
The Board of Governors of Rutgers University met on April 6, 2016 and approved Dr. Ramachandran’s promotion to Associate Professor with tenure, which will be effective on July 1, 2016. Congratulations! 
April 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016 By Pharmaceutical Technology Editors  
April 7, 2016
Congratulations Award Recipients!   Juniors: Ajay Kashi, Research Scholar Award   Christian Tabedzki, Leadership Scholar Award   Seniors: Katelyn Dagnall, Leadership & Research Scholar Award   Charles Foster, Leadership & Research Scholar Award  
April 6, 2016
In a recently released report on Priority Areas in Advanced Manufacturing, The National Science and Technology Council, Office of Science and Technology, identified Continuous Pharmaceutical Manufacturing as one of five Manufacturing Technology Areas of Emerging Priority. This area has been pioneered by Fernando Muzzio and Marianthi Ierapetritou of our department and has been a mainstay of the ERC-SOPS, which is mentioned in first place among the "Selected Examples of Federal Investment".

March 2016

March 21, 2016
Rutgers and Stanford scientists develop novel way to inject healthy human nerve cells into the brain You can read the full article at:
March 15, 2016
The Slade Scholar Presentations will be held from 1:00 - 3:00 pm in C-115.  Special Problems students will present their research posters at 3:15pm in the C-254 Corridor.  View the entire flyer HERE For more information on the James J. Slade Scholars Program, click here.