June 2016

June 21, 2016
CBE Distinguished Professor Alex Neimark has been selected to receive the Board of Trustees Award for Excellence in Research for the academic year 2015-2016. The BOT awards, which honor faculty members who have made distinguished research contributions to their discipline and/or society at large, was presented by President Barchi at the Faculty Year-end Awards event.   Photo: Prof. Neimark (right) with the recipients of the 2016 BOT awards.
June 6, 2016
Founded in 1908, AIChE is the world’s leading organization for chemical engineering professionals, with more than 45,000 members from more than 90 countries. Fellows are elite members of the institute who have practiced chemical engineering for more than 25 years and made significant contributions to the profession.

May 2016

May 18, 2016
See the rest of the photos on our facebook page:
May 17, 2016
Shishir Chundawat, assistant professor of chemical and biochemical engineering in the School of Engineering, has won a Ralph E. Powe Junior Faculty Enhancement Award from the Oak Ridge Associated Universities. He is the third Rutgers faculty member to win this prestigious honor, instituted in 2008. It provides a $5,000 grant from ORAU, which the university will match.

April 2016

April 18, 2016
Congratulations to our below winners of our Annual Undergraduate Research Day Poster Session on April 7, 2016!   
April 15, 2016
Two of our undergraduate students Katelyn Dagnall and Jonah Williams were 1st place and 2nd place winners in the research poster competition at the mid-Atlantic AIChE Regional Conference, University of Delaware, April 8-9, 2016.    1. Kate Dagnall (senior), 1st Place poster entitled: "Characterization and Photocatalytic Activity Analysis of Low Pressure Flame Synthesized TiO2 Nanoparticles." Faculty advisor: Fuat Celik.  
April 14, 2016
Following a five-year partnership with Rutgers University's Engineering Research Center for Structured Organic Particulate Systems (C-SOPS) and the University of Puerto Rico, Janssen Supply Chain has been granted approval by the U.S.
April 14, 2016
The Board of Governors of Rutgers University met on April 6, 2016 and approved Dr. Ramachandran’s promotion to Associate Professor with tenure, which will be effective on July 1, 2016. Congratulations! 
April 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016 By Pharmaceutical Technology Editors  
April 7, 2016
Congratulations Award Recipients!   Juniors: Ajay Kashi, Research Scholar Award   Christian Tabedzki, Leadership Scholar Award   Seniors: Katelyn Dagnall, Leadership & Research Scholar Award   Charles Foster, Leadership & Research Scholar Award