July 2015

July 13, 2015
Prof. Marianthi G. Ierapetritou, was elected as a winner of the Award of Division of Particulate Preparations and Design (PPD) in the PPD division of The Society of Powder Technology, Japan (SPTJ). This honor was elected annually in considering the outstanding research achievements of several pharmaceutical researchers by the special committee in this society. Prof. Ierapetritou's excellent works regarding to the continuous pharmaceutical process were evaluated as the most valuable to this award by all the committee members.

June 2015

June 25, 2015
Congratulations to Dr. Tewodros Asefa for his promotion to full professor. 
June 12, 2015
For full article please use the following link:
June 12, 2015
Congratulations to all our 2015 Chemical & Biochemical graduates.  
June 12, 2015
Congratulations to Dr. Rohit Ramachandran for being voted best teacher/mentor/advisor by the chemical and biochemical engineering graduate students.
June 12, 2015
Congratulations to Dr. Rohit Ramchandran on winning the Outstanding Chemical & Biochemical Engineering Faculty Award
June 1, 2015
Janssen Pharmaceutical has furthered its strategic partnership with the Rutgers University School of Engineering by providing $6 million to expand research that will help pharmaceutical companies develop new ways to manufacture prescription medicines. Rutgers engineers designed and built one of the first full production-scale continuous manufacturing facilities inside an engineering building on the Piscataway campus. Here, graduate students Divya Mohan and William Engisch add material to the production line.

May 2015

May 15, 2015
Rutgers chemical and biochemical engineering major who learned English at 18 aims high When HoaiThu Nguyen arrived in the United States six years ago, she knew no English and faced bullying in her new high school. Family members questioned whether her desire to pursue an engineering career was the right choice for a young woman. And the cost of college seemed financially out of reach.
May 15, 2015
Dr. Dutt will be co-organizing a symposium on "Theory & Modeling of Nanoparticles Interactions With Biomolecules & Polymers" at the 250th ACS National Meeting and Exposition in Boston, MA from August 16 - 20, 2015.
May 13, 2015
Prof. Asefa is awarded a grant totaling $358,000 for the work “SusChEM: Rational Design and Synthesis of Cu/Ceramic Nanocomposites for Efficient CO2 Reduction”. In this work, Prof. Asefa’s group develops various nanostructured materials and heterogeneous nanocatalysts that can efficiently convert carbon dioxide (a green house gas) to methanol and ethanol (value-added chemical products and synthetic fuels).