March 2017

March 2, 2017
The latest issue of RU Engineer,  the School of Engineering's annual magazine, features a number of articles highlighting CBE faculty research and students. 
March 2, 2017
Dr. Marianthi Ierapetritou's article published in the latest Pharma Focus Asia e-Newsletter.  The newsletter is sent to all the registered buyers/suppliers/subscribers of 190,000+

February 2017

February 28, 2017
Click here to read the CEP article:
February 10, 2017
The "Thermodynamic Model for the Prediction of Janus Particle Morphology and Interfacial Tensions" paper presented by Dr. Maria Silvina Tomassone at the Annual AIChE Meeting in San Francisco last November was identified by Priscilla Hill (Mississippi State Univ) as "Best Presentation” of the session. Congratulations Silvina on your contribution to the Annual Meeting!  
February 7, 2017
February 7, 2017
Meenakshi Dutt, asssistant professor of chemical and biochemcial engineering, is the recent recipient of a National Science Foundation Early CAREER Award for research related to applying a computational method for designing soft materials with specific structure-function relations. The highly competitive award includes a grant to Dutt for $445,401 and is given to support the research and education initiatives of faculty at the beginning of their careers.

January 2017

January 20, 2017
Congratulations to Nicholas Townsend Haas, Elizabeth McGinley and Gabriel Rubio who will be interning at Merck in summer 2017
January 19, 2017
Prof. Glasser has co-authored a book titled “Attainable Region Theory: An Introduction to Choosing an Optimal Reactor” which is published by Wiley. The book discusses how to effectively interpret, select, and optimize reactors for complex reactive systems, using Attainable Region theory. Attainable Region (AR) theory provides a means of understanding chemical reactor networks from a geometric perspective.

December 2016

December 19, 2016
Thanks to the newest member of the CBE department, Laverne Parchman, everyone had a wonderful time at the holiday party.            
December 8, 2016
The Chemical & Biochemical Engineering Department Teamed up with Rutgers Against Hunger’s Adopt-A-Family program to assist in providing a brighter holiday season for our neighbors in need.  They partnered with 13 social services agencies across local communities who have identified some of their most vulnerable clients in need of assistance.  Providing food and gift donations for these families will help them end the year on a brighter note.